Music Inspiration: Kimbra – Settle down


In Typography class today Connor showed me this awesome awesome video. I had heard of Kimbra before this and didn’t really like her stuff or her music at all, it was all a bit poppy and lovey dovey but this, THIS, this is cool. Its super original and watching the live version i realised that the background music is mostly made up of her voice which to me is amazing!!!!!!! I hope she keeps making music like this and videos like this, I LOVE IT!!! This one i defiantly going on my music page!!! and she is New Zealand music too so got to love that!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Philippa Berry Smith
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:19:52

    So she IS a kiwi? Fantastic! I saw it on C4 last nite 🙂

    Reply

  2. เพลงใหม่
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 16:57:34

    Wow! Nice Post I like it Thanks for sharing and Happy New Year 2011 Please Visit My Music song site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

